Committee members disclosed the following financial or other conflicts of interest covering the period 12 months before December 2018

MemberEmploymentResearch grantOther research supportSpeakers’ bureau/honorariaOwnership interestConsultant/advisory boardOther
Professional Practice Committee
Joshua J. Neumiller, PharmD, CDE, FASCP, ChairWashington State UniversityNoneNoneDiabetes Spectrum (Editorial)NoneNoneNone
Christopher P. Cannon, MDBrigham and Women’s HospitalAmgen*, Boehringer Ingelheim*, Bristol-Myers Squibb*, Daiichi Sankyo*, Janssen*, Merck*NoneNoneNoneAlnylam, Amarin, Amgen, Boehringer Ingelheim*, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Janssen, Kowa, Merck, Pfizer, Regeneron, Sanofi*None
Jill Crandall, MDAlbert Einstein College of MedicineNoneNoneData and Safety Monitoring Board for National Institutes of Health–sponsored studiesNoneNoneNone
David D’Alessio, MDDuke University, Division of EndocrinologyMerck, Eli Lilly, vTv TherapeuticsNoneDiabetes Care, Diabetes (Editorial)NoneEli LillyEndocrine Society
Ian H. de Boer, MD, MSUniversity of WashingtonNoneMedtronic, AbbottNoneNoneIronwoodNone
Mary de Groot, PhDIndiana University School of Medicine Diabetes Translational Research CenterNoneNoneDiabetes Care (Editorial)NoneJohnson & Johnson Diabetes Institute, Eli LillyNone
Judith Fradkin, MDNational Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Kathryn Evans Kreider, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, BC-ADMDuke University Medical CenterNoneNoneNoneNoneAmgenNone
David Maahs, MD, PhDStanford University, School of MedicineNational Institutes of Health, JDRF, National Science Foundation, Helmsley Charitable Trust, Medtronic#, Dexcom#, Insulet#, Bigfoot Biomedical#, Tandem#, Roche#NoneNoneNoneAbbott, Eli Lilly, Helmsley Charitable Trust, Insulet, SanofiSecretary-General of the International Society for Pediatric and Adolescent Diabetes
Nisa Maruthur, MD, MHSJohns Hopkins UniversityNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Medha N. Munshi, MDBeth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical SchoolSanofi, DexcomNoneNoneNoneSanofi, Eli LillyNone
Maria Jose Redondo, MD, PhD, MPHTexas Children’s Hospital–Baylor College of MedicineMedtronic, CaladriusNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Guillermo E. Umpierrez, MD, CDE, FACE, FACPEmory UniversityMerck#, Sanofi#, Novo Nordisk#, Insulcloud#NoneNoneNoneSanofi, JanssenBMJ Open Diabetes Research & Care Editor in Chief
Jennifer Wyckoff, MDUniversity of MichiganNoneNoneNoneNoneEpic Endocrine Steering CommitteeNone
ADA Nutrition Consensus Report Writing Group—Liaison
Melinda Maryniuk, MEd, RDN, CDEMaryniuk & Associates Diabetes and Nutrition ConsultantsNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
American College of Cardiology—Designated Representative (Section 10)
Sandeep Das, MD, MPH, FACCUniversity of Texas Southwestern Medical CenterNoneNoneCirculation (Associate Editor)NoneNoneNone
Mikhail Kosiborod, MD, FACCUniversity of Missouri-Kansas City School of MedicineAstraZeneca*, Boehringer Ingelheim*NoneNoneNoneAstraZeneca*, Sanofi*, GlaxoSmithKline, Amgen*, Boehringer Ingelheim*, Novo Nordisk*, Merck (Diabetes)*, Eisai*, Glytec, Janssen*, Intarcia, Novartis, BayerNone
American Diabetes Association Staff
William T. Cefalu, MDAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Erika Gebel Berg, PhDAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Mindy Saraco, MHAAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Matthew P. PetersenAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Sacha Uelmen, RDN, CDEAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Shamera Robinson, MPH, RDNAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
  • * ≥$10,000 per year from company to individual;

  • # grant or contract is to university or other employer.