Committee members disclosed the following covering the period 12 months before December 2019

MemberEmploymentResearch grantOther research supportSpeakers’ bureau/honorariaOwnership interestConsultant/advisory boardOther
Professional Practice Committee
Joshua J. Neumiller, PharmD, CDE, FASCP, ChairWashington State UniversityNoneNoneDiabetes Spectrum, Associate EditorshipNoneNoneNone
George Bakris, MDUniversity of Chicago MedicineBayer, Janssen, Vascular Dynamics#NoneNoneNoneNovo Nordisk, Merck, KBP BiosciencesNone
William T. Cefalu, MDNational Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney DiseasesNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Jill Crandall, MDAlbert Einstein College of MedicineNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
David D'Alessio, MDDuke University, Division of EndocrinologyMerck, Eli LillyNoneNovo NordiskNoneLilly, IntarciaEndocrine Society Meeting Committee
Jennifer Green, MDDuke University, Division of EndocrinologyBoehringer IngelheimNoneNoneNoneBoehringer Ingelheim*,
Novo Nordisk, Astra Zeneca
Elbert Huang, MD, MPH, FACPUniversity of Chicago MedicineNoneNoneNoneGlaxoSmithKline*NoneMedical Research Analytics and Informatics Alliance, Board of Directors; The Institute for Clinical and Economic Review, Midwest Comparative Effectiveness Public Advisory Council
Kathryn Evans Kreider, DNP, APRN, FNP- BC, BC-ADMDuke University Medical Center, Division of EndocrinologyNoneNoneNoneNoneAmgenNone
Christine G. Lee, MD, MSNational Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology, and Metabolic DiseasesNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneADA Precision Medicine and Diabetes Task Force Steering Committee
Nisa Maruthur, MD, MHSJohns Hopkins University, Division of General Internal MedicineNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Anne Peters, MDKeck School of Medicine of University of Southern CaliforniaDexcom#, vTv Therapeutics#NoneADA Scientific Sessions 2019 (honorarium returned to ADA as charitable donation)Stock optionsAbbott Diabetes Care,
Boehringer Ingelheim, Eli Lilly, Lexicon, Livongo, Medscape*, MannKind, Novo Nordisk, Sanofi*
Maria Jose Redondo, MD, PhD, MPHTexas Children's Hospital-Baylor College of MedicineCaladrius#NoneADA Scientific Sessions 2019NoneNoneTrialNet Steering Committee member
Jane Reusch, MDUniversity of ColoradoNoneNoneSanofi keynote address#NoneMedtronicNone
Emily Weatherup, MS, RDN, CDEUniversity of MichiganNoneNoneADA Scientific Sessions 2019NoneNoneNone
Jennifer Wyckoff, MDUniversity of MichiganNoneNoneADA speaker honorariaNoneEPIC Endocrine Steering Committee memberNone
Deborah Young-Hyman, PhD, CDENational Institutes of Health, Office of Behavioral Health and Social Science ResearchNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
American College of Cardiology—Designated Representatives (Section 10)
Sandeep Das, MD, MPH, FACCUniversity of Texas Southwestern Medical CenterNoneNoneCirculation (Associate Editor)NoneNoneNone
Mikhail Kosiborod, MD, FACCSaint Luke’s Mid America Heart InstituteAstraZeneca*, Boehringer Ingelheim*AstraZeneca*#NoneNoneAstraZeneca*, Sanofi*, GlaxoSmithKline, Amgen*, Boehringer Ingelheim*, Novo Nordisk*, Merck (Diabetes)*, Eisai*, Glytec, Janssen*, Intarcia Therapeutics, Novartis, Bayer, Applied TherapeuticsNone
American Diabetes Association Staff
Kenneth P. Moritsugu, MD, MPHAmerican Diabetes Association, First Samurai Consulting, LLCNoneNoneNoneFirst Samurai Consulting, LLCNoneNone
Mindy Saraco, MHAAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Malaika I. Hill, MAAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Matthew P. PetersenAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Shamera Robinson, MPH, RDNAmerican Diabetes AssociationNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
  • * ≥$10,000 per year from company to individual.

  • # Grant or contract is to university or other employer. William T. Cefalu, MD, joined the Professional Practice Committee in August 2019 subsequent to his resignation as Chief Scientific, Medical, and Mission Officer of ADA. Kenneth P. Moritsugu, MD, MPH, FACPM, is currently the Interim Chief Scientific and Medical Officer of ADA and continues his work with First Samurai Consulting, LLC. Prior to joining ADA in September 2019, Malaika I. Hill, MA, was the principal of MD Writing & Editing Solutions, LLC. Jane Reusch, MD, joined the Professional Practice Committee in April 2019. Christine Lee, MD, joined the Professional Practice Committee in June 2019.